Masketta Fall / See You Later 

dear masketta fall
thank you, thank you so much for everything. I first discovered you back in year 8 

i begged my parents to see you every time i could. they said no. i bought all the songs you released. 

during this time i became so attached to a song that will always have a place in my heart. 

after suffering so much with anxiety and depression, with my self harm and suicidal thoughts this song is “let there be light” 

it has so much meaning and it helped me stay alive and keep on trucking along. 

skip a few years later you left your record deal and announced a fund for your debut album. i was so shocked but excited for the future of you guys. 

i asked my parents yet again if i could help you guys out with the album and sure enough they said yes. so i pitched in and months later we had an amazing album. i couldn’t even pick a favourite song they were all so good. a month later there was a livestream. a few songs were sung and a few competitions. i spammed my number so much hoping to be picked to win these “tickets” i wasn’t picked. My heart sank but the first girl you rang didn’t say it right. My heart stopped for a second which meant a second chance. Next thing i saw my phone ring and picked it up said what i had to. I did it. I won. My day was made. After 4 and a half years I could finally see you. March came i travelled 8 hours to Adelaide on Friday for the concert the next day. It was finally here. The moment i could finally see them and hear that one song that meant so much to me & sure enough i cried during that song. I met so many amazing people through you boys especially Caitlin. 

But now its that time. You announced the end. My heart shattered into a million pieces especially after the debut album and the tour. But i totally understood why. 
Moli i hope things start to get better soon and you guys can come back

To the five boys 5 years ago thank you

to the four boys now thank you. 

Its been an absolute bloody pleasure to be apart of your amazing journey. 

i hope this is a see you later and not a goodbye. 

All The Love -T 🦋

Leave a comment